

Democratic Services Council Offices CAERNARFON Gwynedd LL55 1SH

Meeting

COMMUNITIES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

Date and Time

10.15 am, THURSDAY, 6TH FEBRUARY, 2020

Location

Siambr Hywel Dda, Council Offices, Caernarfon, Gwynedd. LL55 1SH

* NOTE

This meeting will be webcast

https://gwynedd.public-i.tv/core/l/en_GB/portal/home

Contact Point

Lowri Haf Evans 01286 679878

lowrihafevans@gwynedd.llyw.cymru

(DISTRIBUTED 29/01/20)

COMMUNITIES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

MEMBERSHIP (18)

Plaid Cymru (10)

Councillors

Elwyn Edwards Linda Morgan Gruffydd Williams Dafydd Owen Annwen Hughes Edgar Wyn Owen Simon Glyn Aled Wyn Jones Gethin Glyn Williams Berwyn Parry Jones

Independent (5)

Councillors

Kevin Morris Jones Elwyn Jones Angela Russell Mike Stevens Elfed Powell Roberts

Llais Gwynedd (2)

Councillors

Robert Glyn Daniels

Owain Williams

Individual Member (1)

Councillor

Stephen W. Churchman

Ex-officio Members

Chair and Vice-Chair of the Council

AGENDA

1. APOLOGIES

To receive any apologies for absence.

2. DECLARATION OF PERSONAL INTEREST

To receive any declaration of personal interest

3. URGENT ITEMS

To note any items that are a matter of urgency in the view of the Chairman for consideration.

4. MINUTES

4 - 9

10 - 11

The Chairman shall propose that the minutes of the meeting of this Committee, held on 5th December 2019 be signed as a true record.

5. STREET ENFORCEMENT

Cabinet Member: Councillor Catrin Wager

To consider the progress report

6. SCRUTINY INVESTIGATION ON WASTE ENFORCEMENT - 12 - 14 RESPONSE TO THE RECOMMENDATIONS

Cabinet Member: Councillor Catrin Wager

To receive a report back from the Cabinet Member on the implementation of the Scrutiny Investigation's recommendations

7. PLANNING AND THE DELEGATION SCHEME (MONITORING 15-38 REPORT ON THE IMPLEMENTATION OF THE NEW DELEGATION SCHEME)

Cabinet Member: Councillor Gareth Griffith

To consider the report